37 Very Cool Teacher Hacks!

quotescover-JPG-87by Kristie Burk

In case you haven’t noticed, “hacking” is very trendy right now. There is a television show called “Hack My Life” on truTV and a widely popular website called Lifehacker.

To “hack” means to modify or change something to be used in a new and clever way.  Lifehacker is one of my favorite websites because of the clever tricks it shares.  I’ve learned to get more room into my suitcase by stuffing things into my shoes, to keep my USB cords in sight on my desk by using binder clips, to cool down warm drinks by wrapping them in a wet paper towel and putting them in the freezer, and to reuse old plastic hangers as chip clips. I mean, this is useful information, people!

For fun, I thought I would share this article called “37 Insanely Smart School Teacher Hacks” by Peggy Wang.  There are some great ideas in here!

Do you have a favorite life “hack?”  Let us know at dtowntechchat.wordpress.com.

Leave a Reply

